Photo Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Catalog Number MIC0101-022
Title Video of the 1997 PAragon Awards held during the AAPA Annual Conference
Description 2 Recordings of the PAragon Awards Ceremony held during the 1997 AAPA Annual Conference. First nine minutes of first recording are musical performance and people eating dinner. Sherrie McNeeley and Bill Kohlhep presenting awards. 2nd recording is official video, containing an introduction with highlights from the Olympics and the PAragon Awards Ceremeony.

Humanitarian of the Year Award: Kenneth R. Harbert
International Humanitarian of the Year Award: Chetram Parboo
Rural PA of the Year Award: Carl Martin Orthman
Inner City PA of the Year Award: Elizabeth T. Heyne
Public Education Award: Larry Rosen
PA Educator of the Year Award: Peggy A. Valentine
Outstanding PA of the Year Award:George L. White

Part of the DMIC: Series 1: American Academy of Physician Assistants - Subseries 1: Annual Conferences
Notes 6.10b was originally named "1997 Paragon Awards.mp4" file was renamed and moved from the Digitized by Jeff folder into the Annual Conferences folder. 1/26/16 CF
Copyright Physical rights are retained by the PA History Society. Examination and
reproduction are governed by state and federal public records laws.
Collection Digital Moving Image Collection - AAPA
Subjects AAPA

Search Terms PAragon
People Caton, Lynn
Harbert, Kenneth R.
Kohlhepp, William C.
McNeeley, Sherrie
Parboo, Chetram
Duration 1:23:40, 1:12:41